.i will be blessed.

Standard

If the sun refused to shine down on me ‘till the end of time,
As long as i have your caress, your tenderness
I will be blessed

If the stars refused their light, just for me they stayed out of sight
If you say you love me best, I won’t care less
I will be blessed

If the wind won’t blow your name until I’m still
I will
If it’s whispered from above the highest hill
I will

If the moon up in the sky turned its face from the lonely eye
I could never be distressed, or love you less
I will be blessed

(I Will Be Blessed – Lisa Ekhdal)

One response »

Leave a Reply

